CIN No. U40109TG2000SGC034116
Follow us on   

Insert title here
Home » About Us » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Sri G.Raghuma Reddy
Chairman & Managing Director

Sri G. Raghuma Reddy, has assumed charge as Chairman & Managing Director of the company on 19.7.2014.

Sri G.Raghuma Reddy, an Engineering Post Graduate from Osmania University College of Engineering joined in erstwhile APSEB as Assistant Engineer in the year 1978 and rose to the position of Chief General Manager in TSSPDCL.

As ADE/Op./Champapet, he has designed, developed and implemented the present open wiring system on all rural distribution transformers in place of LT cable arrangement. Sri G. Raghuma Reddy was promoted as Divisional Engineer and posted as DE/Op./Asmangadh in 2001.

Sri G. Raghuma Reddy, as Superintending Engineer, SCADA Circle prepared the Master Plan for total city for enhancement of PTR capacity and alternate source to EHT Sub Stations.

During 2006, Sri G. Raghuma Reddy was transferred as SE/ Operation, RR South Circle. During the tenure as SE/Operation/RR South, % Meters sales w.r.t input increased from 59.07 % to 62.17%, demand raised form 200 Crores to 280 Crores. 43 Nos. Power transformers and 30 Nos. 2MVA Capacitors banks added in the system. 33 KV alternate source from EHT Sub-Stations was provided to 10 Nos. 33/11 KV Substation to maintain reliable supply.

Sri G. Raghuma Reddy was elevated as Chief General Manager / Master plan and worked from 19.10.2009 to 30.11.2009.During the tenure as CGM / Master plan, the proposal for R-APDRP Project was prepared & submitted to Government.

Sri .G. Raghuma Reddy has worked as Director in the company from 28.01.2010 to 19.07.2014, and heading the functioning of Commercial, Projects, Operation, IPC, RAC & IT.

Sri T.Srinivas
Director (Projects & IT)

Sri T.Srinivas has assumed charge as Director (Projects & IT) of our company on 02.08.2013.

Sri T. Srinivas, an engineering graduate with distinction from Osmania University, has joined as Assistant Engineer in erstwhile APSEB in the year 1979 and rose to the position of Chief General Manager in TSSPDCL.

Sri T. Srinivas has worked in the various capacities in various wings of the power sector and got many appreciations and awards in his career.

Sri T. Srinivas was elevated as Chief General Manager/Master Plan on 03.05.2012. His major achievement as CGM/Master Plan is procuring 15 No's sites worth around Rs. 74.24 Crores in various locations in Hyderabad city for construction of 33/11KV SS, which improved the system and minimized the interruptions.

Sri J.Srinivasa Reddy
Director (Operations)

Sri J.Srinivasa Reddy has assumed charge as Director/operations on the Board on 27th November 2014

Sri J. Srinivasa Reddy an Engineering Graduate from Osmania University, Hyderabad.

He has joined as Asst Engineer, Kothagudem in erstwhile APSEB and rose to the post of Superintending Engineer. He has worked in various capacities in all the wings in Medak, Hyderabad and Ranga Reddy Districts covered by erstwhile APSEB and APCPDCL now TSSPDCL.

Sri Kamaluddin Ali Khan
Director (HR)

Sri Kamaluddin Ali Khan has assumed charge as Director (HR) of Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company on 27th March 2015.

MIR KAMALUDDIN ALI KHAN, B.Sc.,L.L.M., Pig Dip. In LL & PM, PG Dip in Insurance Laws, Passed Pre-Ph.D in Law, Qualifed in Personal Management & HR.

Worked as CGM(IR)-AP Transco,cGM(Per.&HR)-APCPDCL,Secretary-AP State Wakf Board(1993-1995), Member of AP State Haj Committee-Hyderabad and worked as a Secretary-Mukarram Jah Trust for Education & Learning.

Member of A.P. State Wakf Board-(2000-2003), Member-Lok Adalat for AP Transco- since 2000, AP State Labour welfare Board(1997-2000),Managing Committee-State Haj Committee(1997-2000), Convenor - All India Sufi Conference, Secretary-Abdul Kalam Azad Oriental Research Institute, Islamic History & Research Council,Taraqui- Urdu Adab,Convenor-Constitution Club.

Commendation given by Chief Secretary to Government of AP in 1994, AP State Electricity Board in 1997 & Awarded as best G.M, by AP Transco & APCPDCL in 2001 & 2002.